St. Mary’s Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council of St. Mary Swormville is an advisory body that acts as a servant of God and the parish in the work we do and the decisions we make. We strive to use the gifts of the community together with the gifts of the Pastor to ensure we are accomplishing the mission of the parish.

Members of the Parish Pastoral Council act as liaisons to parish ministries as well as working in focus areas such as communication, faith sharing and volunteering/engagement.

Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month, September through June. 

Meeting Minutes are distributed to the parish by Council members after Masses on the first weekend of the month

We are truly grateful to our Parish Council members for their service to our

St. Mary Church Faith Community.

St. Mary's Parish Pastoral Council 2023-24

Back (Standing) - Left to Right:

Glenn Gawronski, Joe Karaszewski (Parish Rep., Road to Renewal), Melissa Kent (Vice President), Al Chrzanowski, Kathy Ryer, George Siefert, Margaret Terrill (Secretary), David Mineo, Dan Herberger( Trustee)

Front (Sitting) - Left to Right:

Laura Roskopf, Kristen Saurer (President), Michaela Staskiewicz, Eileen Nahigian (Trustee)

Missing from photo: Melissa Garrity